Updated IndyCar Betting Odds for 2019 Indianapolis 500

David Hayes
Indianapolis 500 Mile Race
Indianapolis 500 Mile Race / Todd Warshaw

Cover Photo: Getty Images

What Time Does the 2019 Indianapolis 500 Start?

Time: 12 p.m. EST

Date: Sunday, May 26, 2019

2018 Winner: Will Power, of Team Penske

Who Won the 2019 Indianapolis 500 Pole?

Simon Pagenaud is the 2019 Indianapolis 500 pole winner.

Where is the Indianapolis 500 Race?

The Indianapolis 500 is always run at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana.

2019 Indianapolis 500 Betting Info

All 2019 Indianapolis 500 betting odds, lines and props available on FanDuel Sportsbook.

Moneyline Favorites:

- Alexander Rossi (+850)

- Josef Newgarden (+850)

- Simon Pagenaud (+850)

- Will Power (+850)

- Scott Dixon (+1000)

- Helio Castroneves (+1100)

2019 Indianapolis 500 Betting Trends & Stats

- Chevrolet Drivers will start in the top-four spots and six of the top-eight spots. Honda drivers account for the other two spots.

- Last year's winner, Will Power, started in the third position.

- Will Power is looking to become first back-to-back Indy 500 champion since Helio Castroneves did it in 2001-02.

Join FanDuel Sportsbook Today. New users get a risk-free bet up to $500. Join Now.

David Hayes is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, David Hayes also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username DavidWHayes. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.