2022 MLB All-Star Game Starting Lineups and Pitchers Released

Adam Taylor McKillop
Official lineups for the American League and National League released for the 2022 MLB All-Star Game.
Official lineups for the American League and National League released for the 2022 MLB All-Star Game. / ASSOCIATED PRESS

It's one of the most exciting highlights of the MLB season as superstars of baseball converge on Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, CA, for the 2022 MLB All-Star Weekend. This event showcases the most exciting talent the league has to offer in a few different exciting formats, including the Home Run Derby.

The 2022 All-Star Game is scheduled for Tuesday, July 19 at 7:30 p.m. EST on FOX. With the anticipation building, the official starting lineups for both the American League (AL) and National League (NL) squads have been released.

AL All-Star Game Lineup

Los Angeles Angels superstar Shohei Ohtani highlights the AL All-Star Game starting lineup, as he'll serve as the AL's DH while batting first.

He's joined by a pair of New York Yankees' outfielders in Aaron Judge and Giancarlo Stanton, while Boston Red Sox third baseman Rafael Devers and Toronto Blue Jays' Vladimir Guerrero Jr. and Alejandro Kirk round out a strong contingent of AL East members. Tampa Bay Rays' ace Shane McClanahan gets the start on the mound.

1. Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels, DH
2. Aaron Judge, New York Yankees, RF
3. Rafael Devers, Boston Red Sox, 3B
4. Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays, 1B
5. Giancarlo Stanton, New York Yankees, LF
6. Byron Buxton, Minnesota Twins, CF
7. Tim Anderson, Chicago White Sox, SS
8. Andrés Giménez, Cleveland Guardians, 2B
9. Alejandro Kirk, Toronto Blue Jays, C
SP - Shane McClanahan, Tampa Bay Rays

NL All-Star Game Lineup

The NL starting lineup for the 2022 MLB All-Star Game features a pair of hometown talents in Mookie Betts and Trea Turner of the Los Angeles Dodgers. Nine-time All-Star Clayton Kershaw of the Los Angeles Dodgers will get the start on the mound.

1. Ronald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves, RF
2. Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers, CF
3. Manny Machado, San Diego Padres, 3B
4. Paul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals, 1B
5. Trea Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers, SS
6. Willson Contreras, Chicago Cubs, C
7. William Contreras, Atlanta Braves, DH
8. Joc Pederson, San Francisco Giants, LF
9. Jeff McNeil, New York Mets, 2B
SP - Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers

Up to $1,000 in Free Bets if you don't win your first bet!. dark. SIGN UP NOW

Adam Taylor McKillop is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Adam Taylor also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username atmckillop. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.