AL Cy Young Odds Favor Shane McClanahan Following All-Star Break on FanDuel Sportsbook

AL Cy Young odds following 2022 All-Star Game favor Tampa Bay Rays Shane McClanahan on FanDuel Sportsbook.
AL Cy Young odds following 2022 All-Star Game favor Tampa Bay Rays Shane McClanahan on FanDuel Sportsbook. / Abbie Parr / Associated Press

The 2022 All-Star Game saw the American League win its ninth straight Midsummer Classic. Pitchers showed their strength in a 3-2 AL victory. American League starter Shane McClanahan heads into the second half of the season as the Cy Young favorite on FanDuel Sportsbook at +210 odds.

The Tampa Bay Rays stud has won 10 games and tops MLB with a 1.71 ERA. Houston Astros veteran Justin Verlander (+260) is second in the American League with a 1.89 ERA. McClanahan has 147 strikeouts in 110.2 innings, just behind Chicago White Sox ace Dylan Cease (+1000), who has moved up sharply in the past two weeks.

McClanahan and Verlander lead the American League in WHIP (0.80 and 0.88) and batting average against (.176 and .194), while the New York Yankees' Gerrit Cole (.195) and Cease (.197) follow in BAA.

Here's a look at the top pitchers and updated AL Cy Young odds on FanDuel Sportsbook.

AL Cy Young Odds 2022

1. Shane McClanahan (TB): +210

2. Justin Verlander (HOU): +260

3. Shohei Ohtani (LAA): +850

4. Dylan Cease (CWS): +1000

5. Gerrit Cole (NYY): +1000

6. Kevin Gausman (TOR): +2000

7. Alek Manoah (TOR): +2100

8. Logan Gilbert (SEA): +3000

9. Shane Bieber (CLE): +4000

10. Nestor Cortes (NYY): +4000

11. Framber Valdez (HOU): +5500

12. Robbie Ray (SEA): +7000

Most Cy Young Awards

Roger Clemens currently holds the all-time record for most Cy Young awards with seven. He won in 1986, 1987, 1991, 1997, 1998, 2021 and 2004. He is just one of six pitchers to win the Cy Young award in both the NL and AL.

Randy Johnson (5), Greg Maddux (4), Steve Carlton (4), Max Scherzer (3), Clayton Kershaw (3), Pedro Martinez (3), Jim Palmer (3), Tom Seaver (3) and Sandy Koufax (3) are the other pitchers in MLB history to win at least three Cy Youngs.

Cy Young Award Winners

The most recent Cy Young winners were Robbie Ray (AL) and Corbin Burnes (NL) in 2021. Check out the last 10 winners for both leagues below.

  • 2021: Robbie Ray (AL) / Corbin Burnes (NL)
  • 2020: Shane Bieber (AL) / Trevor Bauer (NL)
  • 2019: Justin Verlander (AL) / Jacob deGrom (NL)
  • 2018: Blake Snell (AL) / Jacob deGrom(NL)
  • 2017: Corey Kluber (AL) / Max Scherzer (NL)
  • 2016: Rick Porcello (AL) / Max Scherzer (NL)
  • 2015: Dallas Keuchel (AL) / Jake Arrieta (NL)
  • 2014: Corey Kluber (AL) / Clayton Kershaw (NL)
  • 2013: Max Scherzer (AL) / Clayton Kershaw (NL)
  • 2012: David Price (AL) / R.A. Dickey (NL)

When is Cy Young Award Given

An official date for the 2022 Cy Young award has not been revealed yet. Finalists for the BBWA awards were unveiled on Nov. 9 last year, and the winners for the Cy Young were announced on Nov. 17, 2021.

SIGN UP NOW. Up to $1,000 in Free Bets if you don't win your first bet!. dark