NFL Betting: 2024 Division Winner Odds

Brandon Gdula
Brandon Gdula@gdula13
NFL Betting: 2024 Division Winner Odds

One of the best parts of each and every NFL season is the rush to the playoffs. And while a first-round bye and wild card races are of the utmost importance, there's something special about winning a division crown.

FanDuel Sportsbook has an early look at NFL division winner odds for the 2024 NFL season.

Let's take a look.

AFC East Division Winner Odds

The Bills surged back to win the AFC East in 2023 and are favored to earn a fifth straight division championship based on the FanDuel Sportsbook odds.

The early odds here are the same order as the 2023 results in the AFC East.

Bills quarterback Josh Allen (+800) trails only Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes (+650) in NFL MVP odds as of March 1st.

But Tyreek Hill (+700) has the shortest odds to win AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year.

AFC North Division Winner Odds

The Ravens (13-4 last year) are again favored in the AFC North.

However, the Bengals are expected to rebound this year after finishing 9-8 and last in the AFC North. They're second in odds in the division and are seeking their third AFC North title in four years.

Interestingly, Bengals QB Joe Burrow (+1000) is outpacing even Lamar Jackson (+1200) in NFL MVP betting odds at the start of March.

AFC South Division Winner Odds

In one of the tighter divisions across the NFL, the AFC South has three real contenders.

The AFC South has had three straight different winners (Tennessee in 2021, Jacksonville in 2022, and Houston in 2023). The Colts haven't won since 2014.

It's certainly worth noting that Houston quarterback C.J. Stroud (+1100) has top-five MVP odds entering March.

AFC West Division Winner Odds

The Chiefs, who have eight consecutive division championships, are heavy favorites to make it a ninth straight year with an automatic bid to the NFL playoffs.

Notably, the Chargers (5-12 last year and last in the division) are a tier above the other AFC West squads. Justin Herbert (+1300) ranks sixth in NFL MVP odds as of March 1st.

NFC East Division Winner Odds

The Cowboys are favored in the NFC East to win for a second straight year, and it's a two-team race in terms of the odds. The Eagles are a close second in division odds.

Dallas and Philadelphia have accounted for each of the last 3 NFC East banners and 9 of the past 11. Washington won the other two (2020 and 2015).

The Giants haven't won since 2011.

Dak Prescott and Jalen Hurts both sit at +1600 to win the MVP, and it's CeeDee Lamb (+900) right behind Tyreek Hill in NFL Offensive Player of the Year odds -- along with Christian McCaffrey and Justin Jefferson.

NFC South Division Winner Odds

The NFC South has been a division with multi-season dynasties, and the Buccaneers have won three straight NFC South crowns.

Prior to that, the Saints won four straight. The Falcons won in 2016 -- after a three-year reign by the Panthers.

In typical NFC South fashion, this one is pretty tight based on the early divisional odds.

No team in the NFC South has Super Bowl betting odds shorter than +4500 (Atlanta).

NFC North Division Winner Odds

Detroit is the favorite to repeat as divisional champs in a tight NFC North race.

Interestingly, Detroit's Jared Goff (+5000) has longer NFL MVP odds than Green Bay's Jordan Love (+1400) despite the division odds differential.

However, Amon-Ra St. Brown (+2500) and Jahmyr Gibbs (+3000) each hold top-eight odds to win AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year in 2024.

NFC West Division Winner Odds

The only minus-money favorite to win a division (other than the Chiefs) is the Super Bowl runner-up: the San Francisco 49ers.

Brock Purdy's MVP odds are +1600, placing him in the top 10 as of March 1st.

The Rams' Matthew Stafford (+2000) isn't too far behind, and the odds suggest it'll be most likely the Rams to prevent San Francisco from an NFC West three-peat.

Looking for the latest NFL odds? Head over to FanDuel Sportsbook and check out all of the NFL betting options.

Sign up for FanDuel Sportsbook and FanDuel Daily Fantasy today!

The above author is a FanDuel employee and is not eligible to compete in public daily fantasy contests or place sports betting wagers on FanDuel. The advice provided by the author does not necessarily represent the views of FanDuel. Taking the author's advice will not guarantee a successful outcome. You should use your own judgment when participating in daily fantasy contests or placing sports wagers.