MLB News and Rumors

Who Won MLB All-Star Game MVP? MVP for 2021 MLB All-Star Game

Adam Taylor McKillop
Who won the 2021 All-Star Game MVP? MVP for 2021 MLB All-Star Game.
Who won the 2021 All-Star Game MVP? MVP for 2021 MLB All-Star Game. / Matt Dirksen/Colorado Rockies/Getty Images

Who Won the 2021 MLB All-Star Game MVP?

Toronto Blue Jays first baseman Vladimir Guerrero Jr. won the 2021 MLB All-Star Game MVP award. He became the youngest All-Star Game MVP in league history at 22 years and 119 days. Guerrero Jr. went 1-for-3 with 2 RBIs and a solo home run.

MLB All-Star Game MVP Results

The AL All-Stars topped the NL All-Stars, 5-2. This was the eighth straight win for the American League. The National League last won the All-Star Game in 2012.

MLB All-Star Game Starting Lineups

The starting lineups for the MLB All-Star Game were revealed on Monday.

American League
1. Shohei Ohtani, Angels, SP/DH
2. Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays, 1B
3. Xander Boegarts, Boston Red Sox, SS
4. Aaron Judge, New York Yankees, RF
5. Rafael Devers, Red Sox, 3B
6. Marcus Semien, Blue Jays, 2B
7. Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals, C
8. Teoscar Hernandez, Blue Jays, LF
9. Cedric Mullins, Baltimore Orioles, CF

National League
1. Fernando Tatis Jr., San Diego Padres, SS
2. Max Muncy, Los Angeles Dodgers, DH
3. Nolan Arenado, St. Louis Cardinals, 3B
4. Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves, 1B
5. Nick Castellanos, Cincinnati Reds, RF
6. Jesse Winker, Reds, LF
7. J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies, C
8. Bryan Reynolds, Pittsburgh Pirates, CF
9. Adam Frazier, Pirates, 2B
SP - Max Scherzer, Nationals

MLB All-Star Game MVP Historical Winners

The MLB All-Star Game MVP award was first awarded in 1962. Only five players have won the award multiple times: Willie Mays (2), Steve Garvey (2), Gary Carter (2), Cal Ripken Jr. (2) and Mike Trout (2).

Below is a full list of winners for the MLB All-Star Game MVP award since 2000.

1. Derek Jeter, 2000

2. Cal Ripken Jr., 2001

3. Garret Anderson, 2003

4. Alfonso Soriano, 2004

5. Miguel Tejada, 2005

6. Michael Young, 2006

7. Ichiro Suzuki, 2007

8. J. D. Drew, 2008

9. Carl Crawford, 2009

10. Brian McCann, 2010

11. Prince Fielder, 2011

12. Melky Cabrera, 2012

13. Mariano Rivera, 2013

14. Mike Trout, 2014

15. Mike Trout, 2015

16. Eric Hosmer, 2016

17. Robinson Cano, 2017

18. Alex Bregman, 2018

19. Shane Bieber, 2019

20. Vladimir Guerrero Jr., 2021

Sign up for FanDuel Sportsbook today and get your first bet risk free for up to $1,000!

Adam Taylor McKillop is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Adam Taylor also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username atmckillop. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.