Saban isn't going to like this.

Take a step off your royal college football pedestal Alabama fans, because it looks like you're going to be sharing the 2017-18 college football national championship crown with the Golden Knights of UCF. 

The NCAA has officially recognized UCF's claim to a 2017 national title after going undefeated last season thanks to the Colley Matrix. 

What began as a prideful joke looked down upon by the Power 5 elites just became a college football record-book reality. 

Alabama, who we will now refer to as the College Football Playoff national champions so not to confuse them with the newest national champions in UCF, lost only one game last season and that was to Auburn. 

UCF defeated that same big, bad Power-5 Auburn team 34-27 in the 2018 Peach Bowl to finish as the only undefeated team in the FBS last season. 

There's only one way to settle this going forward. Expand the college football playoff to an eight-team format and reserve the No. 8 seed for an undefeated Group of 5 team.

Let's see what these teams have really got. 

Get $20 with your first deposit on FanDuel. Join Now.

David Hayes is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, David Hayes also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username DavidWHayes. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in his articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.