Who Won Super Bowl 57 MVP in Chiefs vs Eagles? (Updated)

Devon Platana
A look at which player won the Super Bowl MVP 2023 honors.
A look at which player won the Super Bowl MVP 2023 honors. /

Super Bowl LVII will be filled with star power when the Kansas City Chiefs and Philadelphia Eagles collide. A trip to the NFL's biggest stage is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for a good chunk of players, meaning many will try to put forth an MVP-quality performance to help their team take home the Lombardi Trophy.

Who Won Super Bowl 57 MVP?

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes has officially won Super Bowl 57 MVP. He finished the game with 182 passing yards, 3 touchdowns and 44 rushing yards.

Heading into the game, quarterbacks Patrick Mahomes and Jalen Hurts are the +130 co-favorites to be named Super Bowl MVP, as per FanDuel Sportsbook. It's a significant drop-off after that as Travis Kelce (+1600), A.J. Brown (+1800) and Miles Sanders (+2500) round out the top five.

Here's a look at the last 15 Super Bowl MVPs broken down by position: quarterbacks (10), wide receivers (3) and linebackers (2).

No Sweat First Bet up to $3,000. dark. sign up now

Devon Platana is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Devon Platana also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username PepeSilvia0. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.

Game odds refresh periodically and are subject to change.