St. George's Golf and Country Club Location, Weather & History for the 2022 RBC Canadian Open

Devon Platana
St. George's Golf and Country Club location, history and weather.
St. George's Golf and Country Club location, history and weather. / Eric Bolte-USA TODAY Sports

The next event on the 2022 PGA TOUR is none other than the RBC Canadian Open, set to take place at St. George's Golf and Country Club. This tournament was last played here in 2010 when Carl Pettersson came away with the victory.

St. George's Golf and Country Club Location

The RBC Canadian Open will take place at St. George's Golf and Country Club in Toronto, Ontario. It's set to tee off on Thursday, June 9.

St. George's Golf and Country Club Weather

The weather forecast for the RBC Canadian Open is a mixed bag. There's an 80% chance of showers on Thursday, followed by sun with clears skies on Friday. There's also a 60% and 40% chance of rain on Saturday and Sunday, respectively. Temperatures will be as high as 70 on Friday, but get as low as 55 on Friday and Saturday throughout the four days.

St. George's Golf and Country Club History

This year marks the fifth time since 1933 that St. George's Golf and Country Club will host the Canadian Open. It was designed by legendary Canadian golf course architect Stanley Thompson, who has designed at least 178 courses across the world. It's also widely regarded as a top-five course in Canada.

Below are listed winners of the five Canadian Open tournaments that have been played at St. George's over the years, beginning in 1933 and most recently in 210.

1. Carl Pettersson - 2010

2. Bob Charles - 1968

3. Art Wall Jr. - 1960

4. Dutch Harrison - 1949

5. Joe Kirkwood Sr. - 1933

Canadian Open History & Past Winners

While the RBC Canadian Open happens every year, it's played on rotating courses, with 2010 being the last time St. George's hosted. Below are the winners of the Canadian Open, regardless of course, dating back to 2000.

2021 - No tournament due to COVID-19
2020 - No tournament due to COVID-19
2019 - Rory McIlroy (Hamilton)
2018 - Dustin Johnson (Glen Abbey)
2017 - Jhonattan Vegas  (Glen Abbey)
2016 - Jhonattan Vegas (Glen Abbey)
2015 - Jason Day (Glen Abbey)
2014 - Tim Clark (Royal Montreal)
2013 - Brandt Snedeker (Glen Abbey)
2012 - Scott Piercy (Hamilton)
2011 - Sean O'Hair (Shaughnessy)
2010 - Carl Pettersson (St. George's)
2009 - Nathan Green (Glen Abbey)
2008 - Chez Reavie (Glen Abbey)
2007 - Jim Furyk (Angus Glen)
2006 - Jim Furyk (Hamilton)
2005 - Mark Calcavecchia (Shaughnessy)
2004 - Vijay Singh (Glen Abbey)
2003 - Bob Tway (Hamilton)
2002 - John Rollins (Angus Glen)
2001 - Scott Verplank (Royal Montreal)
2000 - Tiger Woods (Glen Abbey)

Who Has the Most Canadian Open Wins?

The record for most career RBC Canadian Open wins goes to Leo Diegel, who won the tournament four times between 1924 and 1929.

SIGN UP NOW. $1,000 risk-free on FanDuel Sportsbook! . dark

Devon Platana is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Devon Platana also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username PepeSilvia0. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.