The Duel

Royal St Georges' Open Championship Winners: List of British Open Winners at Course

Jason Schandl
List of all 14 Open Championship winners at Royal St George's Golf Club.
List of all 14 Open Championship winners at Royal St George's Golf Club. / Andrew Redington/Getty Images

After taking a year off in 2020, The Open Championship is back in 2021. And for the first time in a decade, the British Open will be taking place at the Royal St George's Golf Club in Sandwich, England.

This will be the 14th time the Royal St George's has hosted the event, with the first instance coming all the way back in 1894, when England's John Henry Taylor won with a total score of 326.

Of course, recent winners have fared a little better.

Here's a look at every British Open winner when the event has been hosted at Royal St George's, including their final scores.

British Open Royal St George's Winners

1. John Henry Taylor - 1894 (326)

2. Harry Vardon - 1899 (310)

3. Jack White - 1904 (296)

4. Harry Vardon - 1911 (303)

5. Walter Hagen - 1922 (300)

6. Walter Hagen - 1928 (292)

7. Henry Cotton - 1934 (283)

8. Reg Whitcombe - 1938 (295)

9. Bobby Locke - 1949 (283)

10. Bill Rogers - 1981 (276)

11. Sandy Lyle - 1985 (282)

12. Greg Norman - 1993 (267)

13. Ben Curtis - 2003 (283)

14. Darren Clarke - 2011 (275)

Sign up for FanDuel Sportsbook today and get your first bet risk free for up to $1,000!

Jason Schandl is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Jason Schandl also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username Jaymun. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in his articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.