Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl History: Wins, Losses, Appearances and All-Time Record

Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl History: Wins, Losses, Appearances and All-Time Record


The Philadelphia Eagles earned a first-round bye during the NFL Wild Card Round in 2023 and with the NFC's No. 1 seed in hand, some fans are already thinking ahead to a potential Super Bowl appearance.

With that in mind, here is the Eagles' Super Bowl history, including wins, losses, opponents, years, appearances and all-time record.

When is the Last Time the Philadelphia Eagles Made the Super Bowl?

The Eagles last appeared in Super Bowl LII for the 2017-18 season. Philadelphia finished the regular season with a 13-3 record and won the NFC East that season. Before this Super Bowl date with the New England Patriots, Philadelphia secured wins over the Atlanta Falcons and Minnesota Vikings throughout the 2018 NFL Playoffs.

Led by backup quarterback Nick Foles in place of the injured Carson Wentz, Philadelphia won Super Bowl LII by a score of 41-33.

Have the Philadelphia Eagles Ever Won a Super Bowl?

Yes, the Eagles have won one Super Bowl title throughout their history. This victory came against Tom Brady, Bill Belichick and the New England Patriots in Super Bowl LII.

Philadelphia's appearance in Super Bowl LII was not their only appearance in the big game, however.

Philadelphia Eagles All-Time Super Bowl Record

The Eagles are 1-2 all-time in the Super Bowl. They captured a victory in their most recent Super Bowl appearance during the 2017 regular season.

Philadelphia made previous Super Bowl appearances for the 2004 and 1980 regular season as well.

Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Years

-1981 (for the 1980 regular season)
-2005 (for the 2004 regular season)
-2018 (for the 2017 regular season)
-2023 (for the 2022 regular season)

Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Scores and Opponents

3. Super Bowl LII

Super Bowl 52 (February 4, 2018)
Philadelphia Eagles 41, New England Patriots 33

2. Super Bowl XXXIX

Super Bowl 39 (February 6, 2005)
New England Patriots 24, Philadelphia Eagles 21

1. Super Bowl XV

Super Bowl 15 (January 25, 1981)
Oakland Raiders 27, Philadelphia Eagles 10

Adam Taylor McKillop is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Adam Taylor also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username atmckillop. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.