NFL Pro Bowl 2023: Roster, Time, Date, Location, Events Schedule and How to Watch

NFL Pro Bowl 2023: Roster, Time, Date, Location, Events Schedule and How to Watch


As the Super Bowl draws closer, that means the 2023 Pro Bowl is right around the corner. This All-Star showcase features some of the best players in the league and fills the gap with football action before Super Bowl Week officially begins.

Here's everything you need to know about the 2023 NFL Pro Bowl.

Changes to the 2023 Pro Bowl

The NFL announced major changes to its annual Pro Bowl festivities in 2023. Instead of the classic exhibition contest between the AFC and NFC rosters, for the first time ever, the game will be played in a flag football-style fashion.

Oftentimes, the event has been criticized for players' lack of full 100% contact. After all, it's just the beginning of their offseason and players are not interested in getting injured over an exhibition contest.

The top players from each conference are voted (or selected as replacements) in order to suit up for this exclusive clash.

NFL Pro Bowl Date, Time and Location

The 2023 Pro Bowl is scheduled for Sunday, Feb. 5 at 3 p.m. ET. For the second straight year, the game will be played at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, NV.

Allegiant Stadium is home to the NFL's Las Vegas Raiders, who have three players represented on the 2023 Pro Bowl rosters. This list includes wide receiver Davante Adams, defensive end Maxx Crosby and running back Josh Jacobs.

The stadium has already played host to a few notable events and is the site of Super Bowl LVIII to be played in February 2024.

Pro Bowl 2023 Rosters

You can find the entire Pro Bowl roster here. This includes rosters for the AFC Team and NFC Team.

Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Geno Smith, Seattle Seahawks (NFC)
Kirk Cousins Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)
Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills (AFC)
Joe Burrow, Cincinnati Bengals (AFC)

Running Backs
Saquon Barkley, New York Giants (NFC)
Tony Pollard, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Miles Sanders, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Dalvin Cook, Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
Nick Chubb, Cleveland Browns (AFC)
Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas Raiders (AFC)
Derrick Henry, Tennessee Titans (AFC)

Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
Patrick Ricard, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)

Wide Receivers
Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
A.J. Brown, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
CeeDee Lamb, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Terry McLaurin, Washington Commanders (NFC)
Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins (AFC)
Stefon Diggs, Buffalo Bills (AFC)
Davante Adams, Las Vegas Raiders AFC)
Ja'Marr Chase, Cincinnati Bengals (AFC)

Tight Ends
George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
T.J. Hockenson, Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)
Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)

Trent Williams, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay Buccaneers (NFC)
Laremy Tunsil, Houston Texans (AFC)
Terron Armstead, Miami Dolphins (AFC)
Orlando Brown, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)

Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Landon Dickerson, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta Falcons (NFC)
Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns (AFC)
Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts (AFC)
Joe Thuney, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)

Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Frank Ragnow, Detroit Lions (NFC)
Creed Humphrey, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)
Mitch Morse, Buffalo Bills (AFC)

Defensive Ends
Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
Brian Burns, Carolina Panthers (NFC)
Demarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns (AFC)
Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders (AFC)
Trey Hendrickson, Cincinnati Bengals (AFC)

Interior Lineman
Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams (NFC)
Jonathan Allen, Washington Commanders (NFC)
Dexter Lawrence, New York Giants (NFC)
Chris Jones, Kanas City Chiefs (AFC)
Quinnen Williams, New York Jets (AFC)
Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee Titans (AFC)

Outside Linebackers
Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Za'Darius Smith, Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
Haason Reddick, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Matt Judon, New England Patriots (AFC)
Khalil Mack, Los Angeles Chargers (AFC)
T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers (AFC)
Matt Milano, Buffalo Bills (AFC)

Inside Linebackers
Fred Warner, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
Demario Davis, New Orleans Saints (NFC)
Roquan Smith, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)
C.J. Mosley, New York Jets (AFC)

Darius Slay, Philadelphia Eagles (NFC)
Trevon Diggs, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Tariq Woolen, Seattle Seahawks (NFC)
Jaire Alexander, Green Bay Packers (NFC)
Sauce Gardner, New York Jets (AFC)
Pat Surtain II, Denver Broncos (AFC)
Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)
Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins (AFC)

Quandre Diggs, Seattle Seahawks (NFC)
Budda Baker, Arizona Cardinals (NFC)
Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco 49ers (NFC)
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh Steelers (AFC)
Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers (AFC)
Jordan Poyer, Buffalo Bills (AFC)

Long Snapper
Andrew DePaola, Minnesota Vikings (NFC)
Morgan Cox, Tennessee Titans (AFC)

Tress Way, Washington Commanders (NFC)
Tommy Townsend, Kansas City Chiefs (AFC)

Jason Myers, Seattle Seahawks (NFC)
Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)

Return Specialists
KaVontae Turpin, Dallas Cowboys (NFC)
Devin Duvernay, Baltimore Ravens (AFC)

Special Teamer
Jeremy Reaves, Washington Commanders (NFC)
Justin Hardee, New York Jets (AFC)

How to Watch Pro Bowl 2023

The 2023 Pro Bowl will air on ESPN and ABC. You can also stream the game with an ESPN+ subscription.

Outside of the actual Pro Bowl flag football game, there a few events leading up to the exhibition that embrace the fun.

The Pro Bowl Skills Showdown will take place on Thursday, Feb. 2 at 7 p.m. ET. This features mini-games like Dodgeball, Precision Passing and Best Catch that some of the Pro Bowlers will take part in. There will even be non-football competitions such as Longest Drive (golf) and Lightning Round (water balloon toss).

Do Super Bowl Players Play in the Pro Bowl?

No, players in the Super Bowl do not play in the Pro Bowl. They get that week off to prepare for the championship game, and a replacement is selected to fill in for them.

The Pro Bowl is an exhibition game that features players from the 30 teams not playing in the Super Bowl.

The Super Bowl, meanwhile, is the championship game for the NFL season. It features the last two remaining teams from the NFL Playoffs and serves as the finale of that season.

Adam Taylor McKillop is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Adam Taylor also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username atmckillop. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel. 

Game odds refresh periodically and are subject to change.