NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year Odds Tight at the Top Following 2022 NFL Draft on FanDuel Sportsbook

NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year Odds Tight at the Top Following 2022 NFL Draft on FanDuel Sportsbook


The 2022 NFL Draft is in the books, so now is a great time to look ahead toward the upcoming season. Fans are already dreaming what the next decade will look like with their new top rookies, and the betting odds helps clarify that picture.

FanDuel Sportsbook has released odds on who will win the 2022 Defensive Rookie of the Year award, and the opening numbers are pretty telling. With five defensive players going as the top five selections in Round 1, there is competition at the top of the Defensive ROY race.

Edge rushers Aidan Hutchinson (+500) of the Detroit Lions and Keyvon Thibodeaux (+550) of the New York Giants top the odds board. It's tight at the top, though, with nine players sporting odds of +1000 or less, including No. 1 overall pick Travon Walker (+600).

The two cornerbacks who went in the top five picks are both +1000 with Derek Stingley Jr. of the Jacksonville Jaguars and Ahmad "Sauce" Gardner of the New York Jets checking in as legit contenders for DROY.

Check out the Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year odds on FanDuel Sportsbook following the NFL Draft.

NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year Odds

1. Aidan Hutchinson, Detroit Lions (+500)

2. Kayvon Thibodeaux, New York Giants (+550)

3. Travon Walker, Jacksonville Jaguars (+600)

4. Devin Lloyd, Jacksonville Jaguars (+850)

5. Jermaine Johnson, New York Jets (+850)

6. Quay Walker, Green Bay Packers (+850)

7. Kyle Hamilton, Baltimore Ravens (+950)

8. Ahmad Gardner, New York Jets (+1000)

9. Derek Singley, Jr., Houston Texans (+1000)

10. Jordan Davis, Philadelphia Eagles (+1300)

11. Trent McDuffie, Kansas City Chiefs (+1500)

12. Nakobe Dean, Philadelphia Eagles (+1500)

13. Kaiir Elam, Buffalo Bills (+1700)

14. George Karlaftis, Kansas City Chiefs (+1700)

15. Andrew Booth Jr., Minnesota Vikings (+2200)

16. Devonte Wyatt, Green Bay Packers (+2300)

17. Drake Jackson, San Francisco 49ers (+3300)

18. Daxton Hill, Cincinnati Bengals (+3300)

19. Lewis Cine, Minnesota Vikings (+3300)

20. Christian Harris, Houston Texans (+5000)

21. Brian Asamoah, Minnesota Vikings (+5000)

22. Boye Mafe, Seattle Seahawks (+5000)

23. Arnold Ebiketie, Atlanta Falcons (+5000)

24. Roger McCreary, Tennessee Titans (+5000)