NBA Playoffs Referees: List of Refs for Thunder vs Timberwolves Play-In Tournament Game Tonight

NBA Playoffs Referees: List of Refs for Thunder vs Timberwolves Play-In Tournament Game Tonight


The 2023 NBA Play-In Tournament officially begins on Friday with a matchup between the Oklahoma City Thunder and Minnesota Timberwolves for the Western Conference's No. 8 seed. In such an important game, fans from both sides will hope the referees working tonight don't outshine the players on the court.

With that in mind, here's everything you need to know about the refs for Thunder-Timberwolves.

Thunder vs Timberwolves Play-In Tournament Referees

The three officials assigned to work Friday's matchup between the Thunder and Timberwolves are Scott Foster (#48, crew chief), Courtney Kirkland (#61, referee) and Gediminas Petraitis (#50, umpire). Brian Forte (#45) will be the emergency alternate for Oklahoma City and Minnesota's' Play-In Tournament clash. 

Ray Acosta, meanwhile, is serving in the Secaucus-based Replay Center for tonight's playoff games.

More NBA Playoff betting content from The Duel:

NBA Playoffs Refs

A total of 36 referees have been selected to work the first round of the NBA Playoffs. This group is headlined by veterans Scott Foster, Tony Brothers and Marc Davis. On the flip side, newcomers Ray Acosta and Aaron Smith are making their playoff debuts in 2023. 

There are also five alternates available to fill in if emergencies pop up. They are Lauren Holtkamp, Ashley Moyer-Gleich, Natalie Sago, Dedric Taylor and Scott Twardoski.

Check out the full list of referees working the first round of the NBA Playoffs below:

  • Ray Acosta
  • Brent Barnaky
  • Curtis Blair
  • Tony Brothers
  • Nick Buchert
  • Sean Corbin
  • Kevin Cutler
  • Eric Dalen
  • Marc Davis
  • JB DeRosa
  • Mitchell Ervin
  • Tyler Ford
  • Brian Forte
  • Scott Foster
  • Pat Fraher
  • Jacyn Goble
  • John Goble
  • David Guthrie
  • Bill Kennedy
  • Courtney Kirkland
  • Karl Lane
  • Eric Lewis
  • Mark Lindsay
  • Tre Maddox
  • Ed Malloy
  • Rodney Mott
  • Gediminas Petraitis
  • Kevin Scott
  • Aaron Smith
  • Michael Smith
  • Ben Taylor
  • Josh Tiven
  • Justin Van Duyne
  • James Williams
  • Sean Wright 
  • Zach Zarba

Devon Platana is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Devon Platana also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username PepeSilvia0. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.