List of Wide Receivers to Win Super Bowl MVP

List of Wide Receivers to Win Super Bowl MVP


Though the Super Bowl MVP has been dominated by quarterback play, with 30 total winners playing that position, wide receiver is tied with running back for the second-most decorated position in Super Bowl MVP history, with seven each.

Here's a look at every wide receiver ever to win the Super Bowl MVP honor in NFL history, including the year and Super Bowl played.

WRs to Win Super Bowl MVP

1. Lynn Swann (Pittsburgh Steelers)

Super Bowl X – 1976

2. Fred Biletnikoff (Oakland Raiders)

Super Bowl XI – 1977

3. Jerry Rice (San Francisco 49ers)

Super Bowl XXIII – 1989

4. Deion Branch (New England Patriots)

Super Bowl XXXIX – 2005

5. Hines Ward (Pittsburgh Steelers)

Super Bowl XL – 2006

6. Santonio Holmes (Pittsburgh Steelers)

Super Bowl XLIII – 2009

7. Julian Edelman (New England Patriots)

Super Bowl LIII – 2018

Sign up for FanDuel Sportsbook today and get your first bet risk free for up to $1,000!

David Hayes is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, David Hayes also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username DavidWHayes. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.