List of 2023 Preakness Horse Owners (Do Any Celebrities Own Horses in this Year's Race?)

List of 2023 Preakness Horse Owners (Do Any Celebrities Own Horses in this Year's Race?)


Owning a racehorse isn't cheap or easy, but if your horse is good enough to race in the Preakness Stakes then you're probably doing alright.

There are multiple routes to owning a horse, too. Sometimes there are only one or two individuals owning a horse, while other times it's a bigger group of people who have pooled their funds. A horse can also be owned by a stable, or even as an asset by an investment firm. Celebrities also frequently buy ownership stakes in racehorses given that they usually have the money to do so.

Here's a look at who owns every horse in the 2023 Preakness Stakes.

Preakness Stakes 2023 Horse Owners

1. National Treasure

  • SF Racing LLC
  • Starlight Racing
  • Madaket Stables LLC
  • Robert E. Masterson
  • Stonestreet Stables LLC
  • Jay A. Schoenfarber
  • Waves Edge Capital LLC
  • Catherine Donovan

2. Chase The Chaos

  • Adam Ference
  • Bill Dory

3. Mage

  • OGMA Investments LLC
  • Ramiro Restrepo
  • Sterling Racing

4. Coffeewithchris

  • John Salzman Jr.

5. Red Route One

  • Ron Winchell

6. Perform

  • Woodford Racing LLC
  • Lanes End Farm
  • Phipps Stable
  • Ken Langone
  • Edward J. Hudson Jr.

7. Blazing Sevens

  • Rodeo Creek Racing LLC

8. First Mission

  • Godolphin LLC

Famous Horse Owners for the 2023 Preakness Stakes

The 2023 Preakness Stakes doesn't have any horses with widely famous owners that a general audience would be familiar with.

There also aren't any individual owners this year who have won the Preakness in the past, although National Treasure owner Stonestreet Stables does have a pair of Preakness wins from 2007 (Curlin) and 2009 (Rachel Alexandra).

Check out more Preakness Stakes content from The Duel: