Kentucky Derby 2022 Horse Odds With Jockeys and Trainers

Kentucky Derby 2022 Horse Odds With Jockeys and Trainers


The 148th Run for the Roses is set to go off at 6:57 p.m. on Saturday, May 7. The post positions for the 2022 Kentucky Derby are set along with the jockeys and trainers. While there are plenty of reasons and ways people bet on the Kentucky Derby, knowing who the horse is trained by and who will be riding them are crucial factors for some bettors.

2022 Kentucky Derby Jockeys

With that in mind, below is a list of every horse is the 2021 Kentucky Derby ordered by post position, including odds, trainer and jockey.

2022 Kentucky Derby Trainers

Odda are via TVG, as of Wednesday, May 4.

1. Mo Donegal (10-1)

Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Irad Ortiz Jr.

2. Happy Jack (30-1)

Trainer: Doug O'neill
Jockey: Rafael Bejarno

3. Epicenter (7-2)

Trainer: Steve Asmussen
Jockey: Joel Rosario

4. Summer Is Tomorrow (30-1)

Trainer: Bhupat Seemar
Jockey: Mickael Barzalona

5. Smile Happy (20-1)

Trainer: Ken McPeek
Jockey: Corey Lanerie

6. Messier (8-1)

Trainer: Tim Yakteen
Jockey: John Velazquez

7. Crown Pride (20-1)

Trainer: Koichi Shintani
Jockey: Christophe Lemaire

8. Charge it (20-1)

Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Luiz Saez

9. Tiz the Bomb (30-1)

Trainer: Ken McPeek
Jockey: Biran Hernandez Jr.

10. Zandon (3-1)

Trainer: Chad Brown
Jockey: Flavian Prat

11. Pioneer of Medina (30-1)

Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Joe Bravo

12. Taiba (12-1)

Trainer: Tim Yakteen
Jockey: Mike Smith

13. Simplification (20-1)

Trainer: Antonio Sano
Jockey: Jose Ortiz

14. Barber Road (30-1)

Trainer: John Ortiz
Jockey: Rylu Gutierrez

15. White Abarrio (10-1)

Trainer: Saffie Joseph Jr.
Jockey: Tyler Gaffalione

16. Cyberknife (20-1)

Trainer: Brad Cox
Jockey: Florent Geroux

17. Classic Causeway (30-1)

Trainer: Brian Lynch
Jockey: Julien Leparoux

18. Tawny Port (30-1)

Trainer: Brad Cox
Jockey: Ricardo Santan Jr.

19. Zozos (20-1)

Trainer: Brad Cox
Jockey: Manny Franco

20. Ethereal Road (30-1)

Trainer: D. Wayne Lukas
Jockey: Luis Contreras

21. (AE) Rich Strike (30-1)

Trainer: Eric Reed
Jockey: Sonny Leon

22. (AE) Rattle N Roll (30-1)

Trainer: Ken McPeek
Jockey: James Graham

David Kaestle is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, David also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username davekaestle. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.