How Many Races in the F1 Season? Full Schedule & Calendar for 2022

How Many Races in the F1 Season? Full Schedule & Calendar for 2022


The 2022 Formula 1 schedule features a full calendar of races, stretching from the earliest testing races of the year in February to the final round of action in November.

Here's what racing fans need to know about the 2022 F1 schedule.

How Many Races in the F1 Season?

There are 22 Grand Prix races in the 2022 Formula 1 season. This is not including two preseason testing races, which happened earlier this year in February and March. Races typically take place either weekly or every second week, with the exception of a four-week break in August and a three-week break in September.

F1 2022 Calendar Changes

With a handful of races returning after COVID-19 absences, there have been a number of changes in the 2022 Formula 1 calendar:

  • The Australian GP, Canadian GP, Japanese GP, and Singapore GP are returning after two-year absences.
  • The Miami GP made its debut on the calendar in May.
  • The Qatar GP is back off the calendar until 2023 after making its debut in 2021.
  • The China GP is not on the calendar because of travel restrictions due to COVID, though it's scheduled to return in 2023.
  • The Russian GP was suspended from the calendar and not replaced, leaving a gap in the calendar in late September after originally being scheduled for Sep. 25.

Formula 1 Schedule 2022

Here's a look at the full schedule of F1 races on the 2022 calendar.

  1. March 20: Bahrain Grand Prix
  2. March 27: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
  3. April 10: Australian Grand Prix
  4. April 24: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix
  5. May 8: Miami Grand Prix
  6. May 22: Spanish Grand Prix
  7. May 29: Monaco Grand Prix
  8. June 12: Azerbaijan Grand Prix
  9. June 19: Canadian Grand Prix
  10. July 3: British Grand Prix
  11. July 10: Austrian Grand Prix
  12. July 24: French Grand Prix
  13. July 31: Hungarian Grand Prix
  14. August 28: Belgian grand Prix
  15. September 4: Dutch Grand Prix
  16. September 11: Italian Grand Prix
  17. October 2: Singapore Grand Prix
  18. October 9: Japanese Grand Prix
  19. October 23: United State Grand Prix
  20. October 30: Mexico City Grand Prix
  21. November 13: Sao Paulo Grand Prix
  22. November 20: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Be sure to check out FanDuel Sportsbook's Formula 1 betting odds for all your F1 wagering needs!

Jason Schandl is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Jason Schandl also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username Jaymun. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in his articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.