Have the Suns Ever Won an NBA Championship?

Have the Suns Ever Won an NBA Championship?


After sweeping the Denver Nuggets in the second round, the No. 2 Phoenix Suns are set for a Western Conference Finals clash with the No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers.

A rebuilding team for much of the last decade, it's been a while since Suns fans have seen their team this close to the NBA Finals.

Phoenix Suns Championship History

The Phoenix Suns franchise has never won an NBA Championship.

The last time they even made the NBA finals was the 1992-93 season, when Charles Barkley and company lost to Michael Jordan's Chicago Bulls. Their only other championship appearances came in the 1975-76 season.

Since their last championship appearance, the Suns have reached the Western Conference Finals three other times — the 2004-05 season, 2005-06 season and 2009-10 season.

FanDuel Sportsbook's NBA Championship odds has the Suns ranked second, with +220 odds to win the championship.

Sign up for FanDuel Sportsbook today and get your first bet risk free for up to $1,000!

Jason Schandl is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Jason Schandl also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username Jaymun. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in his articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.