2022 Wimbledon Prize Breakdown Including History and Round-by-Round Winnings for Men's & Women's Draw

2022 Wimbledon Prize Breakdown Including History and Round-by-Round Winnings for Men's & Women's Draw


There may be no major tennis championship with more allure than Wimbledon. The best tennis players in the world converged on the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club this past week, with an opportunity to etch their names in the sport's history books.

Wimbledon Prize Breakdown

The total value of the purse at the 2022 Wimbledon Championships has been set to £40,350,000, or $48.6 million. That figure is £5,334,000 ($6.4 million) higher than the 2021 Championships, and £2,350,000 ($2.8 million) than the previous record high in 2019.

Novak Djokovic won the men's title in 2019 and Simona Halep topped women's bracket. Both winners walked away with $2,983,748.

How Much Does Winner of Wimbledon Earn?

This year's winners at Wimbledon will each walk away with £2,000,000, or $2.4 million. Neither mark for the winners matches an individual record at the storied tournament.

Below is a list of the prize money for advancing to each round of the 2022 Wimbledon Championships.

Champion: £2,000,000 ($2.4 million)
Finalist: £1,050,000 ($1.27 million)
Semifinals: £535,000 ($645K)
Quarterfinals: £310,000 ($374K)
Round 4: £190,000 ($229K)
Round 3: £120,000 ($145K)
Round 2: £78,000 ($94K)
Round 1: £50,000 ($60K)

Wimbledon Payout History

Below is a list of Wimbledon winners and their payouts dating back the last 10 tournaments.

1. 2021 - Novak Djokovic and Ashleigh Barty (£1.7 million)

2. 2019 - Novak Djokovic and Simona Halep (£2.35 million)

3. 2018 - Novak Djokovic and Angelique Kerber (£2.25 million)

4. 2017 - Roger Federer and Garbiñe Muguruza (£2.2 million)

5. 2016 - Andy Murray and Serena Williams (£2 million)

6. 2015 - Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams (£1.88 million)

7. 2014 - Novak Djokovic and Petra Kvitová (£1.76 million)

8. 2013 - Andy Murray and Marion Bartoli (£1.6 million)

9. 2012 - Roger Federer and Serena Williams (£1.15 million)

10. 2011 - Novak Djokovic and Petra Kvitová (£1.1 million)

Adam Taylor McKillop is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Adam Taylor also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username atmckillop. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.