NASCAR Dixie Vodka 400 Odds, Prediction & Schedule at Homestead-Miami Speedway for Cup Series Playoffs

Devon Platana
NASCAR Dixie Vodka 400 odds, prediction and schedule this weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Oct. 23, 2022.
NASCAR Dixie Vodka 400 odds, prediction and schedule this weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Oct. 23, 2022. / ASSOCIATED PRESS

Dixie Vodka 400 Start Time and TV Channel

2022 NASCAR Playoffs — Dixie Vodka 400 (Cup Series Playoffs - Round of 8)
Start Time: 2:30 p.m. ET
Date: Sunday, Oct. 23, 2022
Laps: 267 (400.5 miles)
2021 Winner: William Byron
Coverage: NBC

Dixie Vodka 400 Odds

All NASCAR odds are available on FanDuel Sportsbook and will be updated when available.

Homestead-Miami Speedway Weather This Weekend

The weather forecast for Homestead, FL on Sunday is shaping up to be quite mixed. On one hand, it's expected to be mostly sunny with a high of 83 degrees during the day. On the other, there's a 40% chance of precipitation with the possibility of a "stray thunderstorm," according to Accuweather.

NASCAR Schedule Homestead (Oct. 22 - Oct. 23, 2022)

All times ET.

Saturday, Oct. 22

  • 1 p.m. - NASCAR Camping World Truck Series: Baptist Health 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway (FS1)
  • 4:30 p.m. - NASCAR Xfinity Series: Contender Boats 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway (USA Network)

Sunday, Oct. 23

  • 2 p.m. - NASCAR Cup Series: Dixie Vodka 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway (NBC)

Dixie Vodka 400 Prediction

Though the odds aren't released yet, Denny Hamlin is one racer to keep an eye on this week. The 41-year-old veteran's three victories are tied for the most in Dixie Vodka 400 history and he even won the race as recently as 2020.

Furthermore, Joe Gibbs Racing has produced an event-best eight winners at the event. Throw in the fact that Hamlin has been fairly consistent this season and has seen a top-five finish in 27.3% of events so far this season, it's hard not to like him coming out on top at Homestead.

Dixie Vodka 400 Past Winners

William Byron won the Dixie Vodka 400 in 2021. This annual race, held at the Homestead-Miami Speedway, has gone through several names, most notably the Pennzoil and Ford. You can find the past winners of these races below, dating back to 2000.

  • 2000: Tony Stewart
  • 2001: Bill Elliott
  • 2002: Kurt Busch
  • 2003: Bobby Labonte
  • 2004: Greg Biffle
  • 2005: Greg Biffle
  • 2006: Greg Biffle
  • 2007: Matt Kenseth
  • 2008: Carl Edwards
  • 2009: Denny Hamlin
  • 2010: Carl Edwards
  • 2011: Tony Stewart
  • 2012: Jeff Gordon
  • 2013: Denny Hamlin
  • 2014: Kevin Harvick
  • 2015: Kyle Busch
  • 2016: Jimmie Johnson
  • 2017: Martin Truex Jr.
  • 2018: Joey Logano
  • 2019: Kyle Busch
  • 2020: Denny Hamlin
  • 2021: William Byron

SIGN UP NOW. No Sweat First Bet Up To $1,000. dark

Devon Platana is not a FanDuel employee. In addition to providing DFS gameplay advice, Devon Platana also participates in DFS contests on FanDuel using his personal account, username PepeSilvia0. While the strategies and player selections recommended in his articles are his personal views, he may deploy different strategies and player selections when entering contests with his personal account. The views expressed in their articles are the author's alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of FanDuel.

Game odds refresh periodically and are subject to change.